top of page

Maine and LA


START: ASAP / July / August 2024

LOCATION: Portland, Maine & Los Angeles, USA, plus possible travel to London


SALARY: Market rate salary based your qualifications and experience


DAYS: Monday to Friday


HOURS: Approx. 40-50 hours per week based on needs

CHILDREN: 9 year-old girl



We are looking for a kind, switched on, reliable, and educational travel Nanny/PA to have sole charge of a gorgeous creative girl aged 9 years old. This position is based in the USA and the family can offer live-in accommodation.

The mum works between Los Angeles and Portland, Maine in the USA, typically two weeks in LA each month, and she may need to travel for her work to London, UK. They need a very flexible live-in candidate who has a US passport and is happy to work Internationally as and when this is required. If you also have an UK or EU passport this would be beneficial. They also have a gorgeous 3-year-old golden Labrador so they would love a dog lover and ideally someone who is happy to walk and care for the dog.

The parents are ambitious and creative and would love to find someone who will enrich their daughter’s life and be a wonderful friend and role model. They would love a nanny who can support them with their daughter’s education and general care as well as managing their lives. Whilst in LA or when travelling, you may have to home-school their daughter following a programme they have so they would like a nanny who understands either the US or British education system. You will need to support their daughter with enriching her learning experience and be confident to take on this important role. She is also learning French, so a French speaker is a plus for them.

Their daughter is very musical, plays the piano, loves to dance and skate so if the nanny has an interest in music (especially reading and playing piano) and dance this would be a huge bonus. She loves learning, is very smart and needs to be challenged and stimulated so she is set up for success in life.

You need to be a self-starter and able to plan your time and enjoy doing a varied job supporting with care for the child as well as PA duties, cooking and organising. They would like to find someone who can fit into their family and someone their daughter will love spending time with and chatting to.

Some proxy parenting will be required, and you need to be a confident US driver.


  • Taking and picking up from school or activities

  • Generally supporting the child with extra-curricular activities

  • Supervising homework and planning home-schooling curriculum

  • Playing and engaging with her or planning days out in holidays

  • Cooking meals for the child and sometimes the parents (very simple salads and grilled fish/chicken)

  • Doing weekly food shopping and buying supplies or clothes for the child

  • Helping to manage the child’s bedroom, laundry, tidying and organizing, etc.

  • Organising school uniform and ballet/skating clothes

  • Helping to organise the child’s diary with activities, playdates, and other commitments

  • Evening babysitting if needed up to two nights per week

  • Travel when needed to take the girl to meet the parents if they are working abroad/in another state

  • Proxy parenting if required up to 4 times per month

  • It is essential that you have a US passport and are eligible to work in the USA

Please apply if you are interested this wonderful and exciting opportunity.

bottom of page