top of page

London, France, Canada and US

Richmond upon Thames and New York.png

START: ASAP (as soon as possible)


SALARY: Excellent market rate depending on your experience


DAYS: Monday to Friday


HOURS: 7:30am to 7:30pm Monday to Friday

Live in - separate accommodation provided in most locations

CHILDREN: 2.5 years old and 9 months old baby



We have an incredible and exciting opportunity for a nanny who loves to travel and work with a warm, caring, and fun-loving high-profile British family who are in the public eye. The role will involve travel to Canada, France and then New York (a visa will be provided) so they are looking for someone who is flexible, professional, adaptable, and discreet.


The family have two adorable children ages 2.5 and 9 months who are in a good routine and both enjoy lots of time playing outdoors as they are very physical and active. They love going on trips to the park, climbing and lots of imaginative play and games. Their daughter is very bright and can express her feelings well, so they want the nanny to engage with her and her baby brother in a positive and proactive way. Since they will be traveling over the next few months, they want the nanny to provide a consistent, stable routine for the children. Once they are based in New York, they will be settled there for a much longer period, likely until the end of this year.


We are looking for a nanny who is fun, loving, creative and energetic, who has a very strong work ethic and will give 100%. Both parents take their work seriously and they value someone who shares this too. They are an open-minded, creative family and would love their nanny to work with them in a team, offer her advice and expertise as well as be lovely to have around. The mum is on maternity leave and will not be working while they travel. Although there will be some shared care, there will be lots of sole charge, so ideally you can plan activities for the children and make suggestions. It is essential you are knowledgeable and have experience with babies, toddlers, and pre-school age children.


The family are currently living in a rental home until they leave London towards the end of April.  They have a beautiful home in Richmond which is being renovated and they can offer the nanny her own separate accommodation when they return to London, and it is finished. During their time travelling, they will also provide the nanny with her own accommodation, which will usually be separate, so you have some independence at the weekends and time off. It would be ideal if you can support with fussy eating, enjoy cooking for children, have attention to detail and be happy to muck in with the parents. 


It is essential you are a confident automatic driver and can drive both in the UK and US. They also need a nanny who can swim and who has a valid passport. If you have worked with high profile families before this would be highly advantageous. They would like someone who is happy to commit to a long-term position.


  • All nursery duties, including children’s laundry, keeping their areas tidy, organised and wardrobe management.

  • Minimum of 8 years nannying experience with babies and toddlers up to pre-school age and being able to support with weaning, toilet training and managing the routines for the children as they get older.

  • Cook healthy delicious meals for the children and be creative with a fussy eater.

  • Take the children out for daily walks to the park or playground and explore the local areas.

  • Take to nursery and pick up when needed.

  • A confident UK and US automatic driver is essential. Drive children to activities and research exciting places to take them to.

  • Stimulate their social development through conversation and play, and stimulate through play, music, books, art, creativity.

  • Follow and support with routines e.g., sleep times, meals, and bath time. 

  • Previous experience of working abroad and travelling with families so you are prepared for working away from home and being independent.

  • Travel with the family and support with packing and unpacking for the children.

  • Babysitting twice per week between Monday and Thursday and possibly once per month on a weekend if open to this but not a deal breaker.

  • Someone discreet, who values privacy and has ideally worked with high-profile families.

Please apply if you are interested this incredible exciting position and adventure starting ASAP.

bottom of page